It is currently Sat Aug 08, 2020 6:58 pm

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Border 2020 Program
PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2012 8:32 am 
Site Admin

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:50 am
Posts: 1710
Welcome to Border 2020!

On August 8, 2012, the Administrator of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Lisa P. Jackson, and Mexico’s Secretary for the Secretariat of the Environment and Natural Resources (SEMARNAT), Juan Elvira Quesada signed the framework agreement for improving and protecting the U.S.-Mexico Border Environment, known as Border 2020: U.S.-Mexico Border Environmental Program. The Border 2020 Program was developed with significant stakeholder input and will work to address high priority environmental and public health challenges along the 2,000 mile border.
The Border 2020 program works to reduce pollution in air, water and land, reduce exposure to chemicals from accidental releases or terrorism, and improve environmental stewardship. It is the latest environmental program implemented under the 1983 U.S.-Mexico La Paz Agreement. It builds on the Border 2012 Program and encourages meaningful participation from communities and local stakeholders through regional task forces.
We invite you to get involved, visit our new website and attend regional task force meetings in your community. To view our new Border Video, read the final Border 2012 Accomplishments Report and review the activities that will take place during the first 2 years of the program (draft 2-year action plans), please visit our website:

border2020summary[1].pdf [3.63 MiB]
Downloaded 506 times
border2020-factsheet[1].pdf [311.9 KiB]
Downloaded 480 times
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
All times are UTC - 8 hours