It is currently Thu Oct 01, 2020 12:38 pm



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Border 2020 Public Comment
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 5:20 pm 
Site Admin

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:50 am
Posts: 1710
BORDER 2020 PUBLIC COMMENT WEBINAR DATES - NOVEMBER 9TH AND 10TH, 2011

The U.S. EPA and Mexico’s Secretary for the Environment and Natural Resources (SEMARNAT) would like your comments on the draft of the next, bi-national environment program entitled “Border 2020: U.S.-Mexico Environmental Program” during the comment period which opened September 19, 2011 and ends November 30, 2011. The draft document describing the draft program will be available during the comment period on the EPA: (www.epa.gov/border2012) or SEMARNAT (www.semarnat.gob.mx/temas/internacional ... Index.aspx) websites. For a summary of the draft document click here.

Two public webinars will be held one on November 9, 2011 in Spanish and November 10, 2011 in English. Times for both will be 2-4 PM EST, 1-3 PM CST, 12-2 PM MST, and 11 AM-1 PM PST.

Please register by clicking on the links below:

SPANISH: Wed, Nov 9, 2011 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM CST
ENGLISH: Thu, Nov 10, 2011 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM CST

Please visit the EPA and SEMARNAT websites often for updates.

***********************************************************************************

CONFERENCIAS PÚBLICAS POR INTERNET (WEBINAR): 9 Y 10 DE NOVIEMBRE, 2011

La Secretaría de Medio Ambiente y Recursos Naturales de México y la Agencia de Protección Ambiental de Estados Unidos (EPA, por sus siglas en inglés) ponen a consideración del público en general el primer borrador del nuevo programa binacional titulado “Programa Ambiental México-Estados Unidos: Frontera 2020” durante un periodo de consulta pública con una duración de 70 días, el cual inicio el 19 de septiembre de 2011 y termina el 30 de noviembre de 2011. El documento que describe el nuevo programa se encontrará disponible durante el periodo de consulta pública en la página de internet de la SEMARNAT: http://www.semarnat.gob.mx/temas/intern ... Index.aspx y en la página de internet de la EPA: www.epa.gov/border2012. Para ver un resumen del borrador, favor de hacer clic aqui.


Se llevarán a cabo dos conferencias públicas por internet (WEBINAR) para describir el nuevo Programa Frontera 2020 y atender dudas en idiomas español (9 de noviembre) e inglés (10 de noviembre) de las 13:00 hrs. a las 15:00 hrs. (tiempo del centro de México).

Favor de registrarse:

Idioma ESPAÑOL: miércoles, 9 de noviembre, 13:00 - 15:00 (tiempo del centro de México)
Idioma INGLES: jueves, 10 de noviembre, 1 pm – 3 pm (tiempo del centro de EE.UU.)

Por favor, visite continuamente las páginas de internet de la SEMARNAT o de la EPA para conocer cambios y actualizaciones sobre estas reuniones.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
All times are UTC - 8 hours