It is currently Fri Oct 19, 2018 2:55 am



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: CWA 319 Grants Due May 2, 2018
PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 3:44 pm 
Site Admin

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:50 am
Posts: 1705
On March 21, 2018 EPA posted the FY2018 Request for Proposals from Indian Tribes and Intertribal Consortia for Nonpoint Source Management Grants Under Clean Water Act (CWA) Section 319. Information about the RFP is available on EPA’s Tribal NPS Competitive Grant website. EPA is soliciting proposals from eligible tribes and intertribal consortia to develop and/or implement watershed-based plans and implement watershed projects that will result in significant steps towards solving Nonpoint Source (NPS) impairments on a watershed-wide basis.

• Who is eligible to apply? All tribes eligible to receive CWA Section 319 grants may apply. Here is a current list of eligible tribes. As a reminder, tribes submitting base 319 grant workplans may also apply for a competitive 319 grant in the same year.
• When are proposals due? Proposals are due on May 2, 2018 by 11:59 P.M. Eastern Daylight Time (EDT), 10:59 P.M. Central Daylight Time (CDT), 9:59 P.M. Mountain Daylight Time (MDT), or 8:59 P.M. Pacific Daylight Time (PDT).
• Where do tribes apply? Tribes must submit proposals via the Grants.gov Workspace. Please see the RFP for additional information about submitting a proposal to Grants.gov.
• Questions? Visit EPA’s web page for a list of Frequently Asked Questions. Tribes may also submit questions about the FY2018 RFP to tribal319grants@epa.gov. Questions about the RFP must be submitted in writing via email and must be received by April 20, 2018.

For more information contact:
Karen Gude
Tribal Program Coordinator
U.S. EPA/Office of Water
Phone: (202) 564-0831


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
All times are UTC - 8 hours